Interested in Writing Content for the 85K Website?

Interested in providing content for the 85K Writing Challenge and its community?

Sign up to become a Content Provider.

Complete details are provided under the “Submissions” tab on our main menu. 

Our Editorial Calendar in a nutshell:

Content published on this site follows an editorial calendar that syncs with the 12-month 85K Writing Challenge.

  • Writing topics: 90-Day Write (Jan, Feb, Mar)
  • Editing topics: 60-Day Edit (May, Jun)
  • Prep topics: 60-Day Prep (Aug, Sep)
  • Publish topics: 60-Day Publish (Oct, Nov)

During the three 30-Day Finish cycles (Apr, Jul, Dec), the website falls “quiet” as everyone prepares for the next cycle.

85K Writing Challenge
Deadlines for Submissions

Please visit our Submissions page.

SUBMISSION DEADLINE FOR ARTICLES WRITTEN
IN / ABOUT
immediate need JANUARY – Topic: writing
now through Monday, January 27, 2020 FEBRUARY – Topic: writing
now through Monday, February 24, 2020 MARCH – Topic: writing
now through Monday, March 30, 2020 (APRIL – finish cycle – website is quiet)
now through Monday, April 27, 2020 MAY – Topic: editing
now through Monday, May 25, 2020 JUNE – Topic: editing
now through Monday, June 29, 2020 (JULY – finish cycle – website is quiet)
now through Monday, July 27, 2020 AUGUST – Topic: prep work
now through Monday, August 24, 2020 SEPTEMBER – Topic: prep work
now through Monday, September 28, 2020     OCTOBER – Topic: publishing
now through Monday, October 26, 2020 NOVEMBER – Topic: publishing
 now through Monday, November 30, 2020  (DECEMBER – finish cycle – website is quiet)
now through Monday, January 11, 2021 JANUARY 2021 – Topic: writing

 

Julie Valerie

Julie Valerie

85K Writing Challenge: Embracing the writing life by advancing the practice of productive writing from the first word to the first reader.

Yes No